Rental property owners please share your horror stories.

Page 2 - Seeking answers? Join the AnandTech community: where nearly half-a-million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.

Jeff7

Lifer
Jan 4, 2001
Good god, crazy. When I move out of this apartment, I expect it to be in better shape than when I arrived. I already replaced the old, almost-functional ballast in the fluorescent fixture in the laundry room with a new electronic ballast, and replaced the ancient, yellowed polystyrene cover with a good acrylic one. And I don't really care to have the apartment go so far to hell that roaches become my new extended family.
I don't know why anyone would choose to live like that.

JEDI

Lifer
Sep 25, 2001
Originally posted by: Kaspian
I have been renting this house since 2002. Every year I have rented it to a different family. So far I have been real lucky, as far repairs/maintenance goes. Normally after a family moves out I dont have to do much to the house to have it ready for the next tenants. That was till now. Had the house rented for the past 7 months. The tenants were constantly late with the rent so I evicted them.

:shocked:HOLLY LORD MOTHER OF JESUS:shocked: