Razer Chroma

xFrosties

Mar 7, 2015
So I'm fairly new to PC gaming and I about a month or two ago, I built my pc and along with it I bought a Razer Blackwidow Chroma and Deathadder Chroma and Goliathus.

To me, I really love these two. This was my first even mechanical gaming keyboard and I love it so far. I have never felt Cherry MX or any other key switch. So after a month or two of buying it, people have been telling me that I made a bad choice because I could've bought a Logitech G710+ or a K90 rgb that will last longer and has better build quality.

I personally love the looks and feel of Kailh switches but thats coming from someone who has never felt Cherry MX browns or blues. The place where I bought these from is a long way from home and I was just wondering if there's a huge difference from this and Cherry MX. Is it worth a 2 hour drive? This keyboard cost me about 170USD and I could've got a G710+ for half the price. Should I exchange it?

Edit: If I'm going for a Cherry MX switch, I'd go for a Blue or Brown. I like the clickiness of Blues and the feedback aswell.

Thanks

Last edited:

Puffnstuff

Lifer
Mar 9, 2005