Question to those who have changed majors in college..

Imported

Lifer
Sep 2, 2000
I'm planning on switching my major out to Criminology/Law next quarter, but the School of Social Ecology rejected my request to get into that major. I'm a freshman this year so I understand why; I didn't meet the requirements, etc.. but do I have to stay in my current major until I pass the classes I need and meet the new school's requirements?

Thing that sucks most is I'm most likely gonna fail or do bad in one of the classes that was required for my previous major.. and I can't drop it because it'd make me be under the full-time student requirement and the classes I was gonna switch it with, the ones my new major will pertain to, were full. :(

minendo

Elite Member
Aug 31, 2001
See if your school has an Undecided major you can switch into. Then take the classes necessary to meet the requirements for your newly decided major and transfer in after a semester.

"Question to those who have changed majors in college.."

I'm confused. So, what's the question? I know you were an engineering major before/as of present.

Edit: Never mind! I just saw your question. Follow Minendo's advice. :)

Imported

Lifer
Sep 2, 2000
Originally posted by: luvly
"Question to those who have changed majors in college.."

I'm confused. So, what's the question? I know you were an engineering major before/as of present.

I was an engineering major and technically I still am, even though I've dropped the engineering course already. I'm asking if I need to stay as an engineering major until I meet the requirements for the major I intend to go into.

Dragnov

Diamond Member
Apr 24, 2001
Originally posted by: Imported