Question about a situation in Monopoly

UncleWai

Diamond Member
Oct 23, 2001
5,701
68
91
We came across an unusual situation in monopoly yesterday. The guy rolled the second double and landed on community chest. The card sent him to jail, but he still have his third roll. He rolled a double again. Does he get to go to jail again for rolling double three times or does he get to get out of jail for rolling a double?
 

moshquerade

No Lifer
Nov 1, 2001
61,504
12
56
Originally posted by: UncleWai
We came across an unusual situation in monopoly yesterday. The guy rolled the second double and landed on community chest. The card sent him to jail, but he still have his third roll. He rolled a double again. Does he get to go to jail again for rolling double three times or does he get to get out of jail for rolling a double?
i may be wrong, but i think you lose your turn when you go to jail so even if he had rolled a double he was done.
 

lupi

Lifer
Apr 8, 2001
32,539
260
126
Originally posted by: moshquerade

i may be wrong, but i think you lose your turn when you go to jail so even if he had rolled a double he was done.

Ya, turn is over the moment you go to jail as the lady with the hat said.
 

Aluvus

Platinum Member
Apr 27, 2006
2,913
1
0
Originally posted by: moshquerade
i may be wrong, but i think you lose your turn when you go to jail so even if he had rolled a double he was done.

From the rules:

Your turn ends when you are sent to Jail.

Player should not have rolled again, doubles or not. The third roll of doubles should not count, because it should not happen.
 

brxndxn

Diamond Member
Apr 3, 2001
8,475
0
76
Damn.. I always thought that situation meant the guy in jail had to chug a pitcher of beer and run around the house naked.