Processes constantly running in the background on Samsung S22 Ultra?

AMD64Blondie

Golden Member
Apr 20, 2013
How do I stop processes from constantly running in the background on Android 12?

Trying to figure out what is causing my battery to drain.

(This is on my Samsung S22 Ultra 256GB.)

Most annoyingly, the camera process is constantly in the background.

Is there any way to stop the various processes from running in the background, and control when they open?

(Basically, I need a Android equivalent to Process Lasso Pro by Bitsum on Windows 10).

That program is so useful in controlling what is running, and what isn't.

(Not trying to advertise Bitsum, just a normal user.)

I've looked thru most all of the various settings, and can't find anything useful.

balloonshark

Diamond Member
Jun 5, 2008
I'm new to Samsung but there are a bunch of videos on youtube on how to save battery, free up memory, put apps to sleep, etc. You can even set up Bixby Routines that do the above when certain condition are present. You can also set up you phone to reboot on certain days at a certain time.

sakitech and Hayls World seem have pretty good youtube channels.

Amused

Elite Member
Apr 14, 2001
How do I stop processes from constantly running in the background on Android 12?

Trying to figure out what is causing my battery to drain.

(This is on my Samsung S22 Ultra 256GB.)

Most annoyingly, the camera process is constantly in the background.

Is there any way to stop the various processes from running in the background, and control when they open?

(Basically, I need a Android equivalent to Process Lasso Pro by Bitsum on Windows 10).

That program is so useful in controlling what is running, and what isn't.

(Not trying to advertise Bitsum, just a normal user.)

I've looked thru most all of the various settings, and can't find anything useful.