• Guest, The rules for the P & N subforum have been updated to prohibit "ad hominem" or personal attacks against other posters. See the full details in the post "Politics and News Rules & Guidelines."

[Official] 3DMark FireStrike Ultra Leaderboard

Page 3 - Seeking answers? Join the AnandTech community: where nearly half-a-million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Sulaco

Diamond Member
Mar 28, 2003
3,821
6
81
Dumb n00b question:

How is this different from the plain old "Firestrike" bench and score? Just ups the res?
 
Last edited:

Rvenger

Elite Member <br> Super Moderator <br> Video Cards
Super Moderator
Apr 6, 2004
6,284
5
76
I'll have some reference 970 benches for you soon.


EDIT: Score was lower than my stock 290. Something is amiss or the GTX 970 is slightly slower than a 290 at 4k??
 
Last edited:

njdevilsfan87

Golden Member
Apr 19, 2007
1,937
47
91
I can submit some 3770K + 750Ti SLI benches if you'd like. It's kind of my left over system from upgrading to X99. Is it ok for one user to show up on the list twice?
 

Rvenger

Elite Member <br> Super Moderator <br> Video Cards
Super Moderator
Apr 6, 2004
6,284
5
76



Quite disappointed in the 4k stock performance. My 290 bested this 970 at stock clocks. Regular firestrike and extreme are better than the 290 though.
 
Last edited:

KaRLiToS

Golden Member
Jul 30, 2010
1,918
11
81
I can submit some 3770K + 750Ti SLI benches if you'd like. It's kind of my left over system from upgrading to X99. Is it ok for one user to show up on the list twice?
Of Course you can , I'll add you as njdevilsfan87 (2) . :)

____________________________________

Rvenger don't forget your 3dmark link but I trust so I already added you :awe:

 
Last edited:

Rvenger

Elite Member <br> Super Moderator <br> Video Cards
Super Moderator
Apr 6, 2004
6,284
5
76
Hopefully I can get the clocks up high enough to edge out Stahlhart. ^_^
 

Nohr

Diamond Member
Jan 6, 2001
7,303
32
101
www.flickr.com
Hi,

Sorry but your score is not a valid one.

For some reason you have this following status:
Code:
TIME MEASUREMENT DATA NOT AVAILABLE...
It started saying that after I used DDU to remove the traces of my old nvidia drivers. No idea why, I'm not cheating or trying anything strange. Maybe I'll try again later.

Could use my previous result but I didn't submit it because I later found that overclock to be unstable in games.
http://www.3dmark.com/fs/3190360
 

KaRLiToS

Golden Member
Jul 30, 2010
1,918
11
81
Oh no no, I am not accusing of cheating. It is because only valid results are accepted*.

Instable overclocks are not a big deal, as long as you pass the whole test without crashing and having a valid result.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

ASK THE COMMUNITY