Oblivion Question: Is it possible to kill city guards?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Phokus

Lifer
Nov 20, 1999
I just started playing yesterday so i'm a pretty low level n00b. I suppose city guards are very powerful.

Anyway, this is going to sound silly, but this is kind of a dream of mine: I want to be able to pillage, destroy, and lay waste to a whole city (kill all citizens and guards). Would this be possible? Or would the guards kick my ass at any level i'm at? Do the guards casts spells or do they just do melee?

Maximilian

Lifer
Feb 8, 2004
Someone on here managed it, i always get mauled by 2-3 of them. But yeah you can kill guards and lay waste to a city. I havent managed it though, although its something ive wanted to do as well.

TheoPetro

Banned
Nov 30, 2004
I havnt played for a while but last time I did I went around taking out whole cities w/ arrows. One shot to the face and the guard was gone. Dont remember where I was though

Fox5

Diamond Member
Jan 31, 2005
Originally posted by: Phokus
I just started playing yesterday so i'm a pretty low level n00b. I suppose city guards are very powerful.

Anyway, this is going to sound silly, but this is kind of a dream of mine: I want to be able to pillage, destroy, and lay waste to a whole city (kill all citizens and guards). Would this be possible? Or would the guards kick my ass at any level i'm at? Do the guards casts spells or do they just do melee?

The game levels up npcs with you, but you can get a mod that makes everything set levels. (so you'll be crushed even more at the start, but be able to level up to the point where you can crush)

gorcorps

aka Brandon
Jul 18, 2004
Yes it's possible... but you need to have just utterly badass stuff to do it. Since the guards level with you, they'll always have decent stats. But they also always have that garbage armor and weapons, so once you get something a lot better than that you can do pretty well.

TheRyuu

Diamond Member
Dec 3, 2005