Obama opens up NSA data to other agencies

UglyCasanova

Lifer
Mar 25, 2001

FIVR

Diamond Member
Jun 1, 2016
Thanks Obama!

Seriously, so many terrerists are gonna be caught now! I bet ISIS is sweating. Seriously.

Thebobo

Lifer
Jun 19, 2006
Sorry off topic but man the "kid" who wrote this looks like hes 14 years old. I must be getting old.

alex-emmons-v3.jpg

Alex Emmons
Alex Emmons is a reporter covering national security, foreign affairs, human rights, and politics. Prior to joining The Intercept, he worked for Amnesty International and the ACLU on their campaigns against targeted killing, mass surveillance, and Guantánamo Bay.

Back on topic. It appears some safeguards have been put in its not like its free open access or at least that's the way I see it, Anyway I am not a lawyer and my eyes glazed over trying to read all of the Fact Sheet.

Jaskalas

Lifer
Jun 23, 2004
Yeah, Trump is going to enjoy having that illegal data to use against Americans.
Democrat establishment being pro-police state is one of their greatest sins.
Means that you're screwed no matter who you vote for.

lxskllr

No Lifer
Nov 30, 2004
Sorry off topic but man the "kid" who wrote this looks like hes 14 years old. I must be getting old.
I remember when presidents and media reporters were old people. I could have gone to school with Obama :^(

UglyCasanova

Lifer
Mar 25, 2001
Yeah, Trump is going to enjoy having that illegal data to use against Americans.
Democrat establishment being pro-police state is one of their greatest sins.
Means that you're screwed no matter who you vote for.

Yep. Neither Trump nor Hillary rolls this back. The only candidate this cycle that would is Rand Paul sadly.

lxskllr

No Lifer
Nov 30, 2004
Yep. Neither Trump nor Hillary rolls this back. The only candidate this cycle that would is Rand Paul sadly.
I'd like to see Ron Wyden run for president. He seems to have a good grasp on technology, and its ramifications.

FIVR

Diamond Member
Jun 1, 2016