Nutrition and Exercise Question

gordita

Golden Member
Mar 24, 2001
a little history: I am 6'0 tall and was about 205 lb. around dec 2001. (27% bodyfat)
Then, I started playing tennis again and started going to a gym
Then,I started a programme called BFL (body for life) for about 8 weeks around march-april of 2002.

My weight dropped down to about 170lb (18%bodyfat)

These days, I goto the gym about 3-4 times a week and play tennis once a week.

My question is, I do see some muscle definition ,primarily around my sholuders,chest,biceps and tris but the tires around my waist, they still exists even though they are reduced (because i went from buying size 38 dockers to size 33 or 34 now).

I want to go on to the next higher level in terms of lifting more weight, seeing more definition, and reducing that goddammn all-season tire from around my waist.

do these whey protein and all other stuff really work?

for the first time in my life, when I started the BFL programme, I started with Protein bars and shakes
I still have a protein bar daily and have a shake occaissionally, but apart from that, I've never taken any other supplements like Betalean or cell-tech stuff..

Also, I feel that my internal power to lift more weights is not increasing. this maybe due to the fact that I'm not regular on my workouts or I'm not eating right.
I always have 5 meals a day starting with a medium to heavy breakfast and then a mid morning snack, then lunch, then pre-workout snack and then my workout and then dinner.
I'm a vegetarian but I also have 'chicken' for meat sometimes.....I love chicken!
the BFL programme did teach me a great thing and that is to have atleast 5 meals/day and no tacobells/fast foods/pizza

what I really want is to lose fat from around my waist and put some muscle on my shoulders and chest.

any suggestions..?

Jackhole

Dec 3, 1999