New PC with Air Cooler ?

Aiden2k13

May 2, 2014
Hi, I just got my new PC yesterday. Specs are - Core i7 6700 K , Asus Maximus VIII Extreme , 980 Ti AMP Extreme, Antec 1300W High Pro Platinum , 512 GB Samsung 850 Pro SSD, 2 TB WD Black, Cosmos 2 .
Now the liquid cooler Corsair H110i GTX is not available at my local computer shop and the manager says it will be available by 10th February. And if I order online, it will take almost 8-9 days also for the delivery coz Republic Day sale was going on in our country and huge pressure on delivery nowadays.

But, I have a Cooler Master Hyper 212x air cooler, so can I pair it with the CPU for the time being and when the liquid cooling arrives after 10th feb, can I just take out the air cooler and connect the CPU with the liquid cooler ?

I am just curious to know that will there be any issue if I run the 6700 K with the Air cooler for some days ?

Kindly help.

Thanks in advance. :)

Burpo

Diamond Member
Sep 10, 2013
Nope, you'll be fine.. That's not a bad cooler, at all..

Carfax83

Diamond Member
Nov 1, 2010
Yeah you'll be fine. Just don't do any heavy overclocking with it though until your H110i comes in..

And you're going to love the 980 Ti Amp Extreme. Recently picked one up myself after becoming sick of SLi, and it's a beast! :D

Aiden2k13

May 2, 2014
Nope, you'll be fine.. That's not a bad cooler, at all..

Alright bro :>

Yeah you'll be fine. Just don't do any heavy overclocking with it though until your H110i comes in..

And you're going to love the 980 Ti Amp Extreme. Recently picked one up myself after becoming sick of SLi, and it's a beast! :D

Okay and yeah I will be getting another 980 Ti AMP Extreme within 2 months. Kinda tight of cash now. And then another GPU upgrade will be 1080Ti ( based on series xD ) .:cool:

Carfax83

Diamond Member
Nov 1, 2010