New budget game under $30 for new 470.

Davidh373

Platinum Member
Jun 20, 2009
Hi, this is my first time posting in this section, but if the rest of the forum is any indication I'm sure you guys are just as friendly.

I just bought a new Gigabyte 470 on sale on newegg for $270 without $20 rebate. A great deal by any means. I kinda want a new game to show improvement over my 4890 that isn't any of the games I have, is relatively new, is under $30 and IS NOT Crysis lol!

I like to buy from Amazon.com, Newegg.com, and Steam. I haven't tried EA's Direct Download but I'm sure I'd be ok with that. I don't trust Ebay.com as far as I could throw the entire staff operating the site and all their computers lol.

I'll make a list of the games I already have.

Battlefield: Bad Company 2
Borderlands (with General Knox Content)
Call of Duty 4
Elder Scrolls IV
Grand Theft Auto IV (without Expansions)
Orange Box
Half Life 1 Anthology
Half Life Source
Street Fighter IV
Shadowrun ($1.87 on Amazon lol)
Rainbow Six Vegas 2
Unreal Tournament 2004
Unreal Tournament III
Alien Swarm
America's Army 3
Assassin's Creed
Battlefield 2 (Complete)
Battlefield 2142
Call of Duty
Call of Duty United Offensive
Call of Duty World at War
Counter-Strike: Source
Crysis (Standard)
Day of Defeat Source
Deus Ex: Game of The Year Edition
Deus Ex: Invisible War
Doom 3
Doom 3: Resurrection of Evil
Doom II: Hell on Earth
Dragon Age: Origins
Fallout 3: Game of The Year Edition
Final Doom
Halo 2
Killing Floor
Left 4 Dead 2
Mass Effect
Mass Effect 2
Master Levels for Doom II
Mirror's Edge
Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Perfect World International
Resident Evil 5
Star Wars: Battlefront II
Star Wars: Empire at War
Star Wars: Knights of The Old Republic
Team Fortress Classic
The Ultimate Doom