Netanyahu Is Right Out

woolfe9998

Lifer
Apr 8, 2013
The question is (and I think I know the answer), is his replacement going to be better or worse?

Hard to say. The new government is a coalition that ranges from far left to far right, with the main party being a "centrist party." We'll see.

kage69

Lifer
Jul 17, 2003
Title reframed from a Monty Python sketch, non the less, another Trump supporter bites the dust:

Erdogan next?

Grats to Israel if true.

Erdogan? He's not going anywhere unfortunately. He's not done alienating Turkey from the rest of NATO yet.

Muse

Lifer
Jul 11, 2001
Yes, every day there is a new story saying it. I think it's actually going to happen in days. Will revisit if/when it occurs. He really needs to just GTFO.
Hard to say. The new government is a coalition that ranges from far left to far right, with the main party being a "centrist party." We'll see.
I've been hoping he'd be out for a few years now. But ABC news tonight said his likely successor is extremely right wing and against a Palestinian state, so this might actually wind up terrible. Ugh!

Commodus

Diamond Member
Oct 9, 2004
I've been hoping he'd be out for a few years now. But ABC news tonight said his likely successor is extremely right wing and against a Palestinian state, so this might actually wind up terrible. Ugh!

The catch is that this new guy needs the support of the other parties, and my understanding is that he'd be out in two years to make room for other leaders. He could do some damage, but it might be limited.

hal2kilo

Lifer
Feb 24, 2009
Yes, every day there is a new story saying it. I think it's actually going to happen in days. Will revisit if/when it occurs. He really needs to just GTFO.
I feel a Generalissimo Franco death watch starting.

fskimospy

Elite Member
Mar 10, 2006