Need the best graphic card between 10-15k Rupees

Discussion in 'Video Cards and Graphics' started by Swachhand95, Nov 4, 2012.

  1. Swachhand95

    Swachhand95 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Guys!
    I am new to this forum. I currently have a GTX 550 Ti and now I want to upgrade.
    My budget is between 10-15K Rupees.
    I want the best graphic card in this range.
    It should run new games like Crysis 3 without lag on Max settings.
    The max resolution of my monitor is 1360 x 768 and I wont upgrade it soon.

    CPU-Core i5 2400k @ 3.4Ghz
    RAM-4GB Transcend
    PSU-500Watts
    I wont be using SLI or Crossfire
    I also would like to overclock the card in future.

    Thank you in advance
     
    #1 Swachhand95, Nov 4, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2012
  2. Loading...

    Similar Threads - graphic card Rupees Forum Date
    Upgrading video card Video Cards and Graphics Yesterday at 4:32 PM
    GTX 1060 3GB & WD Black 2TB Hardrive overheating badly Video Cards and Graphics Wednesday at 12:03 PM
    Computer crashes, Video card no longer detected and red flickering lines Video Cards and Graphics May 18, 2017
    AMD Radeon Vega Graphics Card Featuring 16 GB HBM2 and 1600 MHz Clock Speed on 4096 Cores Leaks Out Video Cards and Graphics May 15, 2017
    I'm wondering if a graphics card in my home theatre PC/server will help matters Video Cards and Graphics Apr 22, 2017

  3. raghu78

    raghu78 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3,307
    Likes Received:
    418
    what brand and model PSU do you have. what amps does the psu provide on +12v rail. for Rs. 15,000 the HD 7850 2GB is the card to get. get a HD 7850 card with a good cooler like sapphire dual x or msi twin frozer. But that depends on your PSU quality.
     
  4. Swachhand95

    Swachhand95 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    PSU brand is V.I.P

    It provides 18A + 18A on the +12v rail

    I have this motherboard http://www.flipkart.com/gigabyte-ga...icmpid=reco_pp_same_motherboard_motherboard_2 and the HD 7850 is PCI 3.0 will it work and deliver the same performance on my motherboard?
    I am goin to upgrade my motherboard after 4-5 months.
     
  5. Jaydip

    Jaydip Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3,685
    Likes Received:
    15
  6. raghu78

    raghu78 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3,307
    Likes Received:
    418
    Can you post a picture of the PSU label. whats the combined amps on both 12v rails. is it 36A or lesser. the msi power edition HD 7850 is a fantastic card.
     
  7. Swachhand95

    Swachhand95 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    The new GTX 650 Sucks! It gives the same performance as the GTX 550 Ti which I currently own.

    Regarding the HD 7770, as I said in my first post - I want to play Crysis 3 at maxed out settings at 1360*768 Resolution, which wouldnt be possible with the HD 7770
     
  8. Jaydip

    Jaydip Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3,685
    Likes Received:
    15
    It a Ti so it will be faster than your 550 but it won't be a worthwhile upgrade(I missed your existing card details).So go for the msi pe 7850.
     
  9. Swachhand95

    Swachhand95 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0

    The +12 Volt rail provides (18+18) Amperes = 36 Amperes and 216W + 216W = 432W
    The -12 Volt rail provides 0.5 Amperes and 6W


    I dont have a PCI 3.0 Motherboard will it still work?
     
  10. Jaydip

    Jaydip Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3,685
    Likes Received:
    15
    It will its a PCIE gen 3 slot.Check your motherboard specs.
     
  11. Swachhand95

    Swachhand95 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    But its written:
    EXPANSION SLOTS
    PCIe x1 Slots, Generation: 2, 2.0
    PCIe x16 Slots, Generation: 1, Running at x16
     
  12. Jaydip

    Jaydip Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3,685
    Likes Received:
    15
  13. Swachhand95

    Swachhand95 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
  14. Swachhand95

    Swachhand95 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I'll finalize on getting the MSI R7850 2GB GDDR5 Power Edition Overclocked to 950Mhz.
    Maybe after 6-7 months I'll get a new motherboard and one more R7850 and use crossfire :)
    Ill also need to get a new PSU.

    Thank you Jaydip and raghu78 :)
     
  15. Swachhand95

    Swachhand95 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    *Just Asking*

    How do I overclock the card if I ever need to ?
     
  16. Jaydip

    Jaydip Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3,685
    Likes Received:
    15
  17. Swachhand95

    Swachhand95 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will H61 be able to overclock? Or does it require any other chipset? Also will Core i5 2400 bottleneck 7850 or vice-versa?
     
  18. Jaydip

    Jaydip Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3,685
    Likes Received:
    15
    It will OC just fine.Your processor won't hold you back :D
     
  19. tweakboy

    tweakboy Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    9,518
    Likes Received:
    2
    With that low resolution all you need is a 560 Ti or 660 Ti . a GTX690 or ATI 7950 is really pointless at that low low resolution.

    Crysis 3 will fly at max settings on that resolution and video card I suggested. gl
     
  20. Swachhand95

    Swachhand95 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am getting a HD 7850 NOT A HD 7950! and GTX 660Ti costs way much more and isnt in my budget
     
  21. aaksheytalwar

    aaksheytalwar Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    3,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Get at least 8gb ram.

    Get at least a quality psu like seasonic or corsair. VIP isn't that good.

    7850 is the minimum I would recommend even if it means waiting a little to save more.

    And without a proper psu or 8gb ram the gpu can't do anything.
     
  22. aaksheytalwar

    aaksheytalwar Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    3,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    7850 costs around 14-16k inr.
     
  23. Swachhand95

    Swachhand95 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont have money dude :| Yes going to upgrade my RAM to 12GB too.(4GB Transcend + 8GB Corsair Vengeance or GSkill RipjawX)
     
  24. aaksheytalwar

    aaksheytalwar Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    3,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    These are the bare essentials. Going with a 6870 instead will means almost half the performance of an oced 7850.
     
  25. raghu78

    raghu78 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3,307
    Likes Received:
    418
    there is no need to upgrade. 4 GB RAM is enough for a gaming PC. Unless you are running apps that use more RAM its a waste.
     
  26. Swachhand95

    Swachhand95 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I know. Actually I use After Effects a lot! So I need to render out vids which needs more ram for faster rendering :)