Need In Game OSD for Direct X 11 / Win7 x64

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by UaVaj, Dec 28, 2012.

  1. UaVaj

    UaVaj Golden Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,528
    Likes Received:
    0
    what is a directX 11 compatiable and win7 x64 compatible in game on-screen-display.

    want to monitor/display cpu usage and gpu usage while in game.
     
  2. Zap

    Zap Elite Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 1999
    Messages:
    22,378
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. UaVaj

    UaVaj Golden Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,528
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the link. however that still does not address the x64 and DX11 issue. rivatuner is not x64 and dx11 compatible.
     
  4. UaVaj

    UaVaj Golden Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,528
    Likes Received:
    0
    bump.

    someone must know where such software can be found.

    again (1) the game engine is 64bit and (2) for dx11.
     
  5. Sleepingforest

    Sleepingforest Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,376
    Likes Received:
    0
    HWiNFO (the actual monitoring program) has a 64-bit version, and I don't see why it wouldn't be DX11 compatible (that guide is from 2012). Did you try it and it failed?
     
  6. UaVaj

    UaVaj Golden Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,528
    Likes Received:
    0
    os is win7x64. game engine is world of warcraft.

    it failed on 64bit game engine and dx11. (need for this)
    it failed on 64bit game engine and dx9.
    it failed on 32bit game engine and dx11.

    works great on 32bit game engine and dx9.
     
  7. UaVaj

    UaVaj Golden Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,528
    Likes Received:
    0
    update: was watching youtube video and stumble upon evga precision x.

    this cures the dx11 issue. evga's rivatuner edition is dx11 compatable. at least now i can see how much vram bf3 uses at 5760x1080 with all they eye candy on.

    as for the 64bit game engine issue. hopefully someone has the answer.