My dream, working for Nintendo, Nvidia, or ATi, is it possible

dredg

Jun 28, 2003
I am majoring in Computer Engineering right now at a Big 12 school. I'm finishing up my first semester doing pretty well. My dream is to work for Nintendo but I would also like to work at Nvidia, ATi, Matrox, or someplace similar. Do you need a lot of experience and have the right connections to get jobs at these places? Will I need atleast a Masters degree?

Aharami

Lifer
Aug 31, 2001
you will most prpbably need a masters degree if you want to do anything worthwhile in those companies. and dont start slacking. comp engg gets really hard. try your best and you will realize later on whether you really still want to work for these companies or not

kt

Diamond Member
Apr 1, 2000
Aharami is right. First year of computer engineering is nothing compared to the second and third year. Especially, third year. That's when you know whether you'll be a good engineer or just another engineer.

WinkOsmosis

Banned
Sep 18, 2002
So you are basically saying that you are a dumb computer geek who thinks he's going to work for Nintendo?

dredg

Jun 28, 2003
Yea this year I have math, chemistry, english, physics, and electives. I want to get into my computer classes so much.

csiro

Golden Member
May 31, 2001

For Nvidia or ATi, you might get a better chance if you're in electrical.

Wuffsunie

Platinum Member
May 4, 2002