MOO3 DirectX surface error

Page 2 - Seeking answers? Join the AnandTech community: where nearly half-a-million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.

imported_Shivetya

Platinum Member
Jul 7, 2005
Originally posted by: wanderer27
Well, several hours later I've figured out a lot more about GCII.

There's still quite a bit more to investigate and learn, but to me it's just not worth it.

I find myself actually forcing myself to play this game - it's just not that interesting. It's even more of a clickfest than MOO3, and that's hard to even imagine :( One game I was playing (I was several hundred clicks into it) I just had to quit - nothing was going on, it was just next, next ,next, new Tech, next, next . . . .

I have to agree, GC2 wasn't a great game. In fact for me its the reason I started playing MOO3 again.... after all the player made mods became available I was heavily into MOO3...

In fact I keep it on my laptop as its great on the road when you can't guarantee an internet connection

wanderer27

Platinum Member
Aug 6, 2005
Originally posted by: Shivetya
Well, several hours later I've figured out a lot more about GCII.

There's still quite a bit more to investigate and learn, but to me it's just not worth it.

I find myself actually forcing myself to play this game - it's just not that interesting. It's even more of a clickfest than MOO3, and that's hard to even imagine :( One game I was playing (I was several hundred clicks into it) I just had to quit - nothing was going on, it was just next, next ,next, new Tech, next, next . . . .

I have to agree, GC2 wasn't a great game. In fact for me its the reason I started playing MOO3 again.... after all the player made mods became available I was heavily into MOO3...

In fact I keep it on my laptop as its great on the road when you can't guarantee an internet connection

As long as I don't get the DXSU error I'm fairly happy with it.