Looking for a new Phone: iPhone, Android, or Windows?

Nashten

Jul 12, 2016
Greetings, everyone.

I've been looking at getting a new phone to replace my Nexus 6 that I've had since its release.

The phones I have been looking at:

- Nexus 6p
- Lumia 950 XL
- iPhone 6s Plus
- Open to any other suggestions. Budget isn't too much of a concern. I'll either upgrade on my plan now, or go to a different provider to save on my internet bill at home (linked service accounts = you save $5 on each plan).

Of those few, what would you choose and why? No silliness, please. I've at one point or another had either type of phone, Android, iOS or Windows... so... I am relatively unbiased in that regard. However, I am just torn because I want something new.

My use cases mainly include:

- Lossless music. I have around 6000+ lossless music files. I have an application suitable for converting to ALAC.
- Word and Excel documents on the go. Okay, I'm a baker and I use my phone a lot to make formulae and adjust them, plus a production planner for the bakery that I fill out on it.
- Company scheduling. The app that we use is available on all platforms.
- Macro photography. I've gotten really good at taking excellent macro photographs with smartphones. ;)
- Lots of eBooks and Audiobooks.

Thank you!

Last edited:

Artdeco

Platinum Member
Mar 14, 2015
The nexus or the 6s+, both will meet your needs. Flip a coin.

I'd pick a 6s+ because I'm sucked into the Apple ecosystem, it's sort of cool to answer the phone and text from my laptop and tablets.

Nashten

Jul 12, 2016
The nexus or the 6s+, both will meet your needs. Flip a coin.

I'd pick a 6s+ because I'm sucked into the Apple ecosystem, it's sort of cool to answer the phone and text from my laptop and tablets.