Left 4 Dead is now hosed

rudder

Lifer
Nov 9, 2000
I got an update right before I started playing. By the time I was done and the horde attacked.. the zombies were floating everywhere. On the firstlevel if you tried to jump to the helicopter you would fly away.

Anyone else have this issue?

Tiamat

Lifer
Nov 25, 2003
Originally posted by: rudder
I got an update right before I started playing. By the time I was done and the horde attacked.. the zombies were floating everywhere. On the firstlevel if you tried to jump to the helicopter you would fly away.

LOL, that sounds like someone is tripping on too many mushrooms :laugh:

I haven't noticed this, although I have noticed that the servers have shit the bed today after the update. Lots of ping spikes, hangs, and dropouts from the game server.

Frodolives

Platinum Member
Nov 28, 2001
While I was installing it, a friend of mine pm'd me that it wrecked his L4D installation, resulting in a hard crash. Most people apparently are not having such troubles. So naturally he was hating it, and apparently had started getting some feedback about a problem with his ATI card. My ATI had no troubles.

There was an issue with many servers not yet being updated, so that we'd get kicked shortly after a Versus campain started. "Kicked from server, no Steam logon". Nothing serious though.

As for the balance issues, I approve. I won't go into that though, since the patch details have been posted enough. I will say however that I liked the HUD tweaks, and for my system at least the game closes a little more gracefully than it had. Now we need content!

ja1484

Platinum Member
Dec 31, 2007
Versus is much better now. The rest of the game is still fine. Lay off the LSD pre-game.

AnthroAndStargate

Golden Member
Oct 7, 2005
I am getting 8FPS in L4D where I was once getting 30 pre-update. Anyone else having graphics problems and intense lagging?

imported_Imp

Diamond Member
Dec 20, 2005