*** LAST ROUND *** Please Correct my GRAMMAR

Bluga

Banned
Nov 28, 2000
To whom it may concern:

As a Computer Engineering student, I am seeking an intern position relating to web development for your team during summer.

My desire for a career in computer engineering extends back to my pre-college days when I took mathematics and science courses required for entering this major and since then I have been attached to the field of computing. My classroom education along with work experience has given me valuable insights of today?fs industry, both academically and professionally. I am highly motivated and have a desire to thrive in a high-pressure, entrepreneurial environment. I took great pride in performing high quality works and believe that my knowledge plus professional experience in IT area would make me valuable at your company.

My work at DoCoMoZone.com and has allowed me to prove my abilities. I designed a data-driven news management system using ASP and Access database and coded the HTML and VBScripts behind each Web page, integrated artwork, text, and animations. I also gathered extensive knowledge of the web development process. Through this experience I further developed problem solving and analytical skills as well as my ability to work effectively.

Enclosed is a resume that summarizes my qualifications. I will be glad to provide any addition information that you may require and welcome the opportunities to speak with the appropriate person about current or anticipated offerings. Thank you for your consideration.

Rudee

Lifer
Apr 23, 2000
The length of the paragraphs is a little small for indentation.

Also, take out the sentence starting "My desire...". It's not needed.

"high quality works That's a bit 'iffy' IMHO.

Whisper

Diamond Member
Feb 25, 2000
To whom it may concern:

As a Computer Engineering student, I am seeking an intern position relating to web development for your team during summer.