Lack of quality education in inner city public schools.

sygyzy

Lifer
Oct 21, 2000
You are doing research? For what? With only four choices, a poor OP, and a 1337 name like that, I don't know how seriously to take this topic.

S0Y73NTGR33N

Sep 27, 2004
I'm an I/O Psychologist, this isn't serious research on here obviously... just browsing if someone has some ideas. Sometimes common sense is the best thing. When you're buried in papers you lose it... :confused:

FleshLight

Diamond Member
Mar 18, 2004
You forgot socioeconomic differences when compared to "quality educational institutes" which is the main reason.

S0Y73NTGR33N

Sep 27, 2004
Originally posted by: FleshLight
You forgot socioeconomic differences when compared to "quality educational institutes" which is the main reason.

Why would socioeconomic differences apply to public schools. Richer families do go to private schools yes, but if it's a problem with funding of low socioeconomic areas with not enough money to provide for students, that is controlled by the government. If it's teachers not liking the "poor" students, it's either racism or the Teachers, depending on how you look at it.

SuperTool

Lifer
Jan 25, 2000
I went to an inner city public school, then an Ivy League school.
I had 36 AP credits going in and graduated in 3 years.
Thanks for playing.

S0Y73NTGR33N

Sep 27, 2004
Originally posted by: SuperTool
Thanks for playing.

You are not the norm. You are a genius... good job dude.

SuperTool

Lifer
Jan 25, 2000
Originally posted by: S0Y73NTGR33N
Thanks for playing.

Well, it was out there for people to take advantage of. I had some great teachers.

S0Y73NTGR33N

Sep 27, 2004
Originally posted by: Wahsapa
check this out click

i would say most definately its the school system

edit: also found this

Sorry but random percentages from "slashdot.org" don't mean jack. Get a credible source. And not FOXNEWS OR CNN THEY ARE BULL..... (most news is bull and political, find some educated stuff please)