Just started Stalker and it makes me dizzy

nitro28

Dec 11, 2004
I finished Crysis and COD4 so now it was on to Stalker. I started playing it and the way the screen shakes back and fourth when you walk or run kind of makes me dizzy. Anyone else have this issue? Not sure what I think of the game yet. Seems like you have to shoot things a ton to kill them (like the dogs in the beginning). Maybe its just the crappy pistol. I don't know, a bunch of you said it was a great game so I'll keep working on it. I just wish it would walk without the movement from side to side. I know they probably thought it would make it seem more real, but your eyes actually stay fixated on something in front of you when you move in real life and you don't notice the motion. With a screen moving they can't do that.

TestedAcorn

Golden Member
Mar 14, 2007
Well, most games have an option to turn head bobbing off. You should look for one, and if there isn't one, you MAY be able to look in the config files for it. I don't really know because i don't have the game.

DangerAardvark

Diamond Member
Oct 22, 2004
You can turn it off with a mod or by messing with some file or something. I hated the bob at first too. I could barely see anything while walking, especially combined with the tearing on my widescreen.

Piuc2020

Golden Member
Nov 4, 2005
There is a good chance you'll like STALKER if you really give it a chance, I tried to get into it, I really tried but ultimately I thought the game was boring and never touched it again.

But there is a LOT of content, from what I hear, STALKER is pretty much Oblivion with guns and FPS combat.

nitro28

Dec 11, 2004
Thanks, that mod did fix it. MUCH BETTER! It does feel like Oblivion a lot. I am kinda getting my butt kicked already, I really need some health kits or a better gun soon. Any mods for health or anything?

imported_Imp

Diamond Member
Dec 20, 2005