Is Russia planning to get invovled with the war? Maybe Russia wants to take over the United States?

Page 2 - Seeking answers? Join the AnandTech community: where nearly half-a-million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.

Looney

Lifer
Jun 13, 2000
Originally posted by: Nocturnal
I know at the end of the world there is gonna be someone who will take over the great lands and prosper for many years and everyone will love that person. He will fool everyone, he is the anti-christ.

Anyone think Vladimir Putin might be the anti-christ?

According to those criterias, wouldn't George Bush fit the bill better than Putin?

calpha

Golden Member
Mar 7, 2001
Umm, I don't think Nostradamus wrote Revelations.

Not to be an ass....but please say RevelatioN. It doesn't have an S. I studied theology a lot in school (was thinking about a religion minor, and was only 1 class away)......and did it from an academic standpoint. Which includes a lot of historical analysis about the diff't books on the bible.

Anyway.....of the churches I've been to, most of the time if I hear a preacher refer to it as RevelationS, it's key to me that I can turn my ears off b/c he has no idea what he's talking about. Revelation is the least understood book in the bible, and the most aptly used for lunatics.

No, I don't think Putin is. But if the book of Revelation was written as a prophecy, I don't think many people will realize who the antichrist is until it's too late. (insert bill gates joke here)

FYI---more then one noted biblical historian has noted the strong possibility that the book of Revelation could have been written not as a prophecy, but to the extremely persecuted Christains around the time of it's writing (~90AD), which was, if I remember right, the timeframe of Emperor Nero, and his all out assault on Christains.

apoppin

Lifer
Mar 9, 2000
alienbabeltech.com
Originally posted by: Insane3D
Anti Christ? No such thing..:)