Is it possible to make a living off eBay?

Pandaren

Golden Member
Sep 13, 2003
I know a guy who claims to pay his rent by buying computer parts and equipment cheap and selling it on eBay. He puts a lot of hours into it and seems quite serious.

I'm wondering if anyone here has done this before.

MrScott81

Golden Member
Aug 31, 2001
nope, nobody has ever made a living off ebay ;)

Just look at those people with like 50k feedback...

compudog

Diamond Member
Apr 25, 2001
My wife and I made enough money off of eBay to take a weekend vacation a few years back. We sold off all of our kids outgrown baby clothes and made about 2 grand.

Aug 14, 2001
Definitely. I did that in college when I was an undergrad.

In fact, I made a hell of a lot more than just my rent...usually somewhere around 1-3k a month. But I didn't spend lots of hours on it like your friend apparently does. I maybe spent about 30 minutes every 2 days.

I also met a friend of a friend that had about $100k from eBay profits in college.

MikeMike

Lifer
Feb 6, 2000
talk to rossman. and some others on here, but they dont come forward as much as rossman will.

MIKE

Ness

Diamond Member
Jul 10, 2002
Just like any business making serious money off of ebay requires initial investment. Usually to make enough to pay the bills requires that you get on some sweet deal and sell everything you buy at a profit.

Not only that, but you gotta find something that no one else is selling in mass, or else your auctions won't go as high.

RossMAN

Grand Nagus
Feb 24, 2000
Originally posted by: nourdmrolNMT1
talk to rossman. and some others on here, but they dont come forward as much as rossman will.

MIKE

Most hardcore eBay-for-profitters remain low key ... the uber elite would be Azurik of FW forums.

He's a college student that makes $50,000 per month off eBay sales and $25,000 per month for "consultations" to corporations.

Can you imagine earning $75,000 per month?