Question iOS Development without a hardware

YuliApp

Dec 27, 2017
desirehive.com
I am a mobile developer, now my latest mac won't do any updates, refusing to buy new hardware.

Is there any service or option for full blown mac experience (cloud, virtual pc,...) to do iOS development on a remote pc?

Yes i can google, just looking for hands on experience.

A///

Diamond Member
Feb 24, 2017
Used this and other services for years before ponying up for hardware. It worked well for me. At the time, I was able to install my own licensed software and run it in the cloud. Almost zero downtime or performance constraints. Pricing has gone up over the years. There's other methods to get access to Catalina, for example, without relying on a third party or new hardware. However, these methods bend the law and EULAs so I can't discuss them publicly or privately.

YuliApp

Dec 27, 2017
desirehive.com
Used this and other services for years before ponying up for hardware. It worked well for me. At the time, I was able to install my own licensed software and run it in the cloud. Almost zero downtime or performance constraints. Pricing has gone up over the years. There's other methods to get access to Catalina, for example, without relying on a third party or new hardware. However, these methods bend the law and EULAs so I can't discuss them publicly or privately.

thank you, i will look at it...

A///

Diamond Member
Feb 24, 2017
You mean hackintoshes... not sure you'd really want to do that doing development. You could try to acquire a used 2018 Mac Mini for cheap.
That's one method. There are others.

thank you for insights... How long will me 2018 last before they block the updates again?
I had a nice 2009ish iMac but couldnt install latest dev tools on it at all