Immigration to Canada

Page 2 - Seeking answers? Join the AnandTech community: where nearly half-a-million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.

Firebot

Golden Member
Jul 10, 2005
Originally posted by: K1052
Canada, we will happily trade you all the moronic/emo college kids we can round up in exchange for your skilled workers. :D

Don't worry, they aren't getting in :D.

meltdown75

Lifer
Nov 17, 2004
Pretend you are Mexican and come to Windsor claiming refugee status.

Food and housing free of charge until your refugee status hearing is heard, which could take years! Enjoy! :)

shadow9d9

Diamond Member
Jul 6, 2004
Originally posted by: CorCentral
Originally posted by: electronicmaji
So I'm a college student and I want to move to Canada. America sucks. I don't have any trust of our health system or economy or our culture. Frankly Canada rocks. All people from Canada are pretty cool.

How can I immigrate to Canada?

:music:Canada Oh Canada!......... We love you more than Mexico's Empanada's!:music:
BYE! Won't miss you. You'll be back if you have a Serious health problem....... Unless you want to stand in line while you die!

Yeah, people in the U.S. don't die from health problems ... everyone here can afford top notch care and no one gets exempted by pre-existing conditions... Additionally, paying 10s of thousands for minor surgery is cake in the U.S.!

Tobolo

Diamond Member
Aug 17, 2005
Originally posted by: RichardE
Originally posted by: ZeroIQ
This thread is going places.

Give us an updated on how great their health care system is as soon as you need to use it.

I understand your living up to your scree name, really I emphasize with that, but Canada is not a third world country.