IE: Out of memory at line: 4

Discussion in 'Computer Help' started by Muse, May 1, 2005.

  1. Muse

    Muse Lifer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2001
    Messages:
    17,910
    Likes Received:
    29
    I'm using IE 6 and for a few days, every hour or two I get a dialog concerning line: 4. I think it's not always the same but right now it says Out of memory at line: 4. There's an OK button. Whoopie! What does this mean and how might I stop it from happening? Thanks.
     
  2. Loading...

    Similar Threads - memory line Forum Date
    Memory Error - I think ? Computer Help Aug 26, 2016
    Bsod memory management error Computer Help Jul 16, 2016
    computer freezes randomly, screen goes to a single frame with vertical lines Computer Help May 21, 2016
    Newbuild won't post. Memory bad? MB? Computer Help May 15, 2016
    memory OC fail Computer Help Apr 23, 2016

  3. imported_Phil

    imported_Phil Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2001
    Messages:
    9,837
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got all the latest updates?
     
  4. loup garou

    loup garou Lifer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Messages:
    35,137
    Likes Received:
    1
    The site you are visiting is poorly coded. Probably a rotating ad.
     
  5. Muse

    Muse Lifer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2001
    Messages:
    17,910
    Likes Received:
    29
    I think that's probably it. Been hanging out a lot at www.Rottentomatoes.com, the forums expecially. I'll make a note of what page I'm on when this happens.

    Thanks!
     
  6. loup garou

    loup garou Lifer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Messages:
    35,137
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can see if going to Tools>Options>Advanced and unchecking "Display a notification about every script error" stops it from displaying. Also, delete your Temp Internet Items.
     
  7. Muse

    Muse Lifer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2001
    Messages:
    17,910
    Likes Received:
    29
    I already have that unchecked. Checked is Disable Script debugging as well.
    Thanks.