I missed 2 midterms this week. Can my professor deny me the opportunity to retake the test?

tec699

Banned
Dec 19, 2002
I studied my ass off for these 2 midterms and I got god damn sick. On Tuesday I came home and within an hour I started to feel nauseous. I was thinking that I caught a virus but I let it go. I went to the kitchen and studied for my upcoming midterms which were taking place on Wednesday and Thursday. Well I took a nap and woke up for work. I work midnights (12am-8am) 40 hours per week. Anyway I went to work and within an hour I got the nastiest stomach cramps. I went to the bathroom and sat on the toilet for literally over an hour. I was on the toilet (off an on) for almost my whole shift. I couldn't even get up. Then I came home from work and within 30 minutes I was hugging the porcelain god. I threw up a couple of times.

I decided that I had better go to my doctor and when I got there he told me that I looked awful. :( So he took my temperature and told me I had a slight fever and I told him that I think I have a stomach virus. So he gave me the medication and within 30 minutes I went home. I got home and my stomach started to cramp up on me again. I literally jumped on my toilet for 1.5 hours. By this time I was like there is no way that I'm going to take the midterms. I think I made the right choice because I threw up 2 more times, had diarrhea and my body and butt were hurting. Try sitting on toilet for over an hour... :)

I missed my Wednesday midterm and I was going to go on Thursday and take my Ed Law midterm but the same symptoms came back. I had diarrhea and threw up a couple of times at my apartment. I decided to call out of work and didn?t go to college. I slept until morning.