I am seriously bored...

BigToque

Lifer
Oct 10, 1999
I don't know what to do with myself anymore and it really sucks.

I graduated from university in August, so now I don't have anything to do in my evenings.

I work 7:30-3:30 everyday, get home by 4:30.

I play hockey, but games are usually once every 7 to 10 days.

I have just starting to go back to the gym which I'm sure will end up taking at least 3 days a week for an hour and I'll get home for 6:00.

I feel like I should be trying to advance at something. My career, improve my health, etc, but I just don't have any motivation to do anything.

I don't even feel like playing video games. I feel like I've outgrown them and am wasting my time playing them.

I only visit like 3 or 4 websites.

I feel like I'm in a rut and I don't know what to do. Has anyone else been here before?

IronWing

No Lifer
Jul 20, 2001
Sell plasma. You'll meet interesting people and make a little extra cash to boot.

darthsidious

Jul 13, 2005
Read stuff. I wish I had more time to read...

Also, try developing a hobby. Maybe something that you had an interest in earlier, but never had time to persue it fully.

Cook fancy dinners. That'll eat up time, you'll learn interesting skills that few people have, and you can use your cooking skills to impress dates.

And as others have said, a woman can't hurt.

IronWing

No Lifer
Jul 20, 2001
Join a church...meet women.

Become a Catholic, that way you'll get back some of that blood you sold as plasma.

bennylong

Platinum Member
Apr 20, 2006
Originally posted by: BigToque

I graduated from university in August, so now I don't have anything to do in my evenings.

I have just starting to go back to the gym which I'm sure will end up taking at least 3 days a week for an hour and I'll get home for 6:00.

I feel like I should be trying to advance at something. My career, improve my health, etc, but I just don't have any motivation to do anything.