I am a WoW noob.. fill me in?

Page 2 - Seeking answers? Join the AnandTech community: where nearly half-a-million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.
Apr 28, 2005
In my opinion you should just do what makes you happy. Nobody else should be telling you what you "should" do to have fun. Remember, having fun doesn't mean neglecting your responsibilities. As long as you keep those, then you can do pretty much whatever you want to do! Whatever you can do to relieve your stress and generally make life "brighter" will show through in all the work you do. You may find yourself getting better grades by playing and having an outlet to just dump stress into. I know that happened for me when I was playing a lot, I got straight A's in college for a quarter :)

Apr 28, 2005
Oh and you get to have cool halloween costumes too! You can't imagine how many people (not just nerds!) come up to you when you're dressed as a night elf... haha

Aikouka

Lifer
Nov 27, 2001
I'm going to play the role of noob now and ask for a tiny bit of insight (here rather than starting a new thread).

I have my Shaman.. he's a nice ol' Shaman... level 63. But I think his DPS leaves something to be desired at times as it's quite good if windfury procs and crits, but other times, it can be dismally poor. Because of this, I feel like my character is worthless in instances as I cannot out DPS a DPS class and I cannot outheal a healing class and I cannot even outbuff a paladin (tranquil air totem is almost worthless in a 5-man). I was thinking about reverting to a 2H enhancement spec and placing more points in restoration... something kind of like this:

http://www.wowhead.com/?talent=GZxV0zE0sV0oZxcftbcox

It'd give me more viability and the only real bonus to DW that I lose is the ability to have two temp enchants on my weapons (windfury + frostbrand for a mob that runs for example).

ivan2

Diamond Member
Mar 6, 2000
www.heatware.com
Originally posted by: Aikouka