how to tell someone my feelings

huberm

Golden Member
Dec 17, 2004
So I have this friend that I've been hanging out quite a bit with for 6 months. We really like each other, but the thing is I just can't let go of my ex-gf. I'm still in love with her and want to try and win her back.

Anyways, how can I tell her that we can never have a relationship without really hurting her? I really feel bad that I have to do this and I haven't slept well in a week. I know that she wants to have a relationship with me really bad and its going to hurt when I tell her I just can't do it.

Please help....

Leros

Lifer
Jul 11, 2004
Just tell her, the longer you wait, the longer its going to hurt her.

SmoochyTX

Lifer
Apr 19, 2003
Originally posted by: huberm
So I have this friend that I've been hanging out quite a bit with for 6 months. We really like each other, but the thing is I just can't let go of my ex-gf. I'm still in love with her and want to try and win her back.

Anyways, how can I tell her that we can never have a relationship without really hurting her? I really feel bad that I have to do this and I haven't slept well in a week. I know that she wants to have a relationship with me really bad and its going to hurt when I tell her I just can't do it.

Please help....

yOU FORGOT THE yagt IN THE TITLE

1sikbITCH

Diamond Member
Jan 3, 2001
:music: If you can't be with the one you love... honey, love the one you're with! :music:

KarenMarie

Elite Member
Sep 20, 2003
tell her how lucky you are to have her for a friend.

She might get the hint and you wont have to hurt her feelings at all.

Dont be all dramatic. That's our department.

giantpinkbunnyhead

Diamond Member
Dec 7, 2005
Originally posted by: freakflag
Are your feelings for your ex the only reason?

pretty much