How has your job been affected by the economic downturn?

OneOfTheseDays

Diamond Member
Jan 15, 2000
They just instituted a 10% paycut across the board at my work to all salaried employees effective Jan. 2009 and likely to last the entire fiscal year.

Dec 8, 2008
No xmas party, no yearly bonus. On the upside, I'm still 100% employed so I'm happy. However, I work in the architecture/engineering industry which will likely be hit pretty hard so who knows what the future holds. I work my arse off and I think it shows so I'll most likely be ok unless the company closes or something.

KeithTalent

Elite Member | Administrator | No Lifer
Administrator
Nov 30, 2005
Much, much smaller Christmas bonus and I had to fire someone. :thumbsdown:

KT

Fritzo

Lifer
Jan 3, 2001
People are sucking up our low end product (dial-up connections), which everyone dumped for DSL offerings. We're doing pretty well- October was our highest sales ever.

So, too all of you people that got rid of your dialup offerings- IN YOUR FACE!!!!!

joesmoke

Diamond Member
Nov 2, 2007
Well, since money is so tight the "adult" booths havent been as popular. On the other hand, ive had to do a lot less mopping...

Koing

Elite Member <br> Super Moderator<br> Health and F
Oct 11, 2000
Mate got a 1.5% pay rise, other mate got sod all. Other mate got a sweet pay rise due to his experience and the fact he had another offer on the cards (trader support),

I've been less busy the past few weeks but before it was ramptantly busy. I should get a pay rise and bonus.

Koing

SunnyD

Belgian Waffler
Jan 2, 2001
www.neftastic.com
Rumor is no bonus (wasn't expecting one having just started here anyway).

Company benefits cost more next year instead of holding off till 2010.

Everybody is worried layoffs are on the way.

Linflas

Lifer
Jan 30, 2001