How do I use Zelle?

Nov 17, 2019
Seriously.

I'm having a vehicle shipped. Deposit is by CC, but they want cash or Zelle on delivery. Is it safe?

I've never used it before and don't know the steps.

BoomerD

No Lifer
Feb 26, 2006
It's too easy to get ripped off with zelle. If they take your $$$ and you get nothing...you have zero recourse to get your $$$ back.
Since it's money on delivery, I wouldn't give them a dime until it passed a prodessional inspection. Without knowing where the car is from...it's real easy to get stuck with a "flood car" that might LOOK fine...until the electronics start to fail...ot interior parts start to crumble.
Hard pass for me.

Nov 17, 2019
I'll be standing with the person when I send it, with the vehicle on the ground after being unloaded.

May be easier than I though. Logged in through my back, made a couple of clicks, got registered. Found the screen to send.

I guess the driver will give me their contact info when they get here. I just need to have the money in the account and ready to go.

BudAshes

Lifer
Jul 20, 2003
It's too easy to get ripped off with zelle. If they take your $$$ and you get nothing...you have zero recourse to get your $$$ back.
Since it's money on delivery, I wouldn't give them a dime until it passed a prodessional inspection. Without knowing where the car is from...it's real easy to get stuck with a "flood car" that might LOOK fine...until the electronics start to fail...ot interior parts start to crumble.
Hard pass for me.
If it's his own car being shipped I don't see the problem.

Dec 10, 2005
You basically just go through your bank's app send money feature, and you input the contact info of who you are sending to.

Just make sure you have the right info and treat the payment like giving someone cash (ie, no recourse if something gets fucked).

Reactions: Captante
Nov 17, 2019