How do I reinstall DirectShow under Vista64?

Discussion in 'Operating Systems' started by Ryland, Dec 18, 2007.

  1. Ryland

    Ryland Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Messages:
    2,736
    Likes Received:
    1
    I can't find anything about reinstalling this piece of DirectShow. I am running Vista Business 64bit...
     
  2. Loading...

    Similar Threads - reinstall DirectShow Vista64 Forum Date
    windows reinstall problems Operating Systems Sep 21, 2016
    How to reinstall Windows 10 after upgrading a SSD? Operating Systems Sep 16, 2016
    Did a w10 reinstall with new MB and cpu ..... Operating Systems Aug 1, 2016
    Reinstall Windows 10? Operating Systems Jul 14, 2016
    [Vista64] network not working after sleep Operating Systems Jan 7, 2014

  3. Ryland

    Ryland Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Messages:
    2,736
    Likes Received:
    1
    anybody?
     
  4. xtknight

    xtknight Elite Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    12,974
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's in quartz.dll. To reinstall that you just download and reinstall the latest DirectX, or maybe Windows Media Player.
     
  5. Ryland

    Ryland Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Messages:
    2,736
    Likes Received:
    1
    I tried reinstalling DirectX 9c but that didn't help and I can't find an installer for WMP for vista64
     
  6. xtknight

    xtknight Elite Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    12,974
    Likes Received:
    0
    What's the exact error it gives you?

    You probably have the IATSCTuningSpace interface, but no supported device?
     
  7. Ryland

    Ryland Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Messages:
    2,736
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a supported device but GBPVR is saying "2007-12-16 17:49:15.349 ERROR Failed to get IATSCTuningSpace interface" which the developer says means the interface is missing. The device I am using is the AverMedia M780
     
  8. Ryland

    Ryland Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Messages:
    2,736
    Likes Received:
    1
    I found on the WMP 11 for XP download page:

    "Windows Media Player 11 is designed to work with all editions of Windows XP Service Pack 2 (SP2), and can also be used to restore Windows Media Player and related technologies to N and KN editions of Windows Vista."

    So maybe that will work.
     
  9. Ryland

    Ryland Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Messages:
    2,736
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ugh...the version of WMP that is downloadable from MS is older than what is currently installed so it won't let me "fix" my current install.