How do I overclock this E2200?

vegal

May 7, 2011
Here the specs of the processor
KNI8A.png

My pc has a Radeon 5450 running on 300w power supply so I do not know what to do.

Here are the sepcs for the motherboard
EOkXx.png

Where do I start? I am a total noob at this

BonzaiDuck

Lifer
Jun 30, 2004
Here the specs of the processor
KNI8A.png

My pc has a Radeon 5450 running on 300w power supply so I do not know what to do.

Here are the sepcs for the motherboard
EOkXx.png

Where do I start? I am a total noob at this

I have two similar processors -- E2140 or 2160, and an E2180. Your processor spec seems to be equivalent to those two: Conroe specs. Called "Pentium" instead of Core-2-Duo, but it's a dual-core low-end Conroe processor.

What motherboard and chipset are you using?

We got two low-end Gigabyte mATX motherboards with nVidia 610i chipsets -- each for about the same price as the processor. The motherboard BIOS limited over-clocking options: You couldn't adjust RAM voltage; you could only adjust processor VCore -- possibly some other voltages common in socket-775 BIOS options.

For those processors, however, we found you could fix the "Auto" voltage at the setting which Auto gave you -- I think it was about 1.30 to 1.31V. This allowed for OC settings of about 25% above stock, and I think we even had one of those processors at 33% for a while.

Because the RAM voltage could not be set, we just got some DDR2-667 or DDR2-800 RAM kits and either ran the system with a CPU:RAM ratio of 1:1, 3:4 or 4:5 -- cannot remember which.

KompuKare

Golden Member
Jul 28, 2009
While BonzaiDuck is correct (I've personally overclocked a similar 65nm Celeron E1200 by close to 100%), I noticed zooming in on your screenshot that your motherboard is made by Dell which most likely means 0% chance of being able to change anything in the mobo.

Therefore most likely your only option would be to pin mod it (a quick google brings up this thread: