How can I download or save my Online Course?

darlok

Oct 23, 2015
Greetings, long time reader, first time poster. Love the board!

I am a student and currently have some online courses that I've taken, that I can access through a web browser- is there a way to just download all the material with a few clicks? I cannot see any way to retrieve the documents other than cutting the information and pasting it onto a word document and saving it. This is going to be time intensive, because you must expand several subfolders throughout a chapter, and it would save me tons of time if I could find a more efficient way to do this.

Here is an example of what I'm talking about

fk0wfqS.png

So, does anyone know an efficient method I could snag all that good information without having to actually open each window and cut and paste it? I have about 45 chapters full of info, which would make it a 3 hour job minimum.

But plus I love the format of this, it's a very clean point and click interface and I would love to be able to have an offline version of this!.

darlok

Oct 23, 2015
PS- I want to do this, so that after I have completed these courses, I can go back and look at this material when and if I need it. Or if I have a son or daughter who pursues anything similar, I mean it's a lot of good intel. I would love to be able to retain it

K7SN

Jun 21, 2015
But plus I love the format of this, it's a very clean point and click interface and I would love to be able to have an offline version of this!.

Somebody more browser knowledgeable might be able to help you but a few questions will help.

Are you computer savvy? If so then you could use view code and snarf the code and build yourself a off-line version of the course.

You say you don't want to cut and paste to Microsoft Word; Does that mean your on a windows machine?

Can you open all the sub folders in a chapter at the same time and then scroll down; If the you can, try opening everything and then export to OneNote