Hot Digital Camera deal at Wolf Camera

Camguy

Apr 18, 2004
This deal is from Dallas area newspaper. This may be available in other parts of Texas too.
The camera in question is: Fuji Finemax A205 digital camera Price: $79.99. No need for any refund.
This is a 2 MP camera. This has a 3x optical and 2.5 digital zoom and this camera takes very good pics for a 2 MP camera.
I feel it is an awesome deal because its regular price ranges from $99.99 to $129.99 in stores like Best Buy, Circuit City, Staples, etc. Even I may buy it even though I already have Minolta Dimage Z1 which is a 3.2MP camera.

jadinolf

Lifer
Oct 12, 1999
Looks like a great deal.
I have an old timer friend and this would be perfect for him.
Thanks.

Aimster

Lifer
Jan 5, 2003
Im a digital camera noob. Is this a good camera if I just want to use it to take pictures of me and my girlfriend? I don't need them to be big, I just want them to be good quality. Average size prints for my 35mm are costing me an arm and a leg. Would this be a good replacement?

Aimster

Lifer
Jan 5, 2003
Fuji A210
$133,

Ok I think I will buy this today. Are there any better cameras out there for less than $150? If not looks like this is my next camera.

Mephistokur

Nov 29, 2001
Originally posted by: Aimster
Im a digital camera noob. Is this a good camera if I just want to use it to take pictures of me and my girlfriend? I don't need them to be big, I just want them to be good quality. Average size prints for my 35mm are costing me an arm and a leg. Would this be a good replacement?

As digital cameras go, Fujis are okay. Not great, but far from bad at 2MP. I have an A201 that I use as a beater for my kids, and it takes decent pictures as long as your lighting isn't weird. Low light sucks, and bright sunlight washes out the color a little.

This certainly not a bad price for a basic snapshot camera.