Hanns-G and Hanns-Spree are they the same?

Perryg114

Jan 22, 2001
I have seen some monitors and TV's on newegg. I have had some experience with Hanns-G but are they the same as Hanns-Spree? I am a little confused. I have some Hanns-G monitors at home and at work and they seem to be good monitors.

Perry

Kaido

Elite Member & Kitchen Overlord
Feb 14, 2004
I have seen some monitors and TV's on newegg. I have had some experience with Hanns-G but are they the same as Hanns-Spree? I am a little confused. I have some Hanns-G monitors at home and at work and they seem to be good monitors.

Perry

From their website -

The list of Hannspree owned brands is as follows:

● Hannspree
● Hanns.G
● I-Inc

Perryg114

Jan 22, 2001
Ok I have a question. I am looking at a Hannspree HDTV it is HANNspree 42" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV ST42DMSB. It is at newegg. The problem I am having now is that it says that the best picture via a PC is through the VGA connector. The problem is I won't be able to play any HDCP content through this interface or will I? What is going to happen when I put a Blu-Ray player in the PC and try to hook to the VGA input on the TV?

Perry

brandonb

Diamond Member
Oct 17, 2006
Hanspreee is their retail brand (and have a larger warranty) Hanns-G is their online and have a shorter warranty.

However, I believe at this point both brands have a 1 year warranty (this was not true in the past) so technically it's the same brand in every sense of the word.

vanilla guerilla

Oct 26, 2009
what says the best picture from pc is thru vga? i have this tv and i get a spectacular picture thru hdcp to hdcp in, also dvi to hdcp in from a gtx570, and used to get just as good from a hd6850. blue ray wont play thru vga afaik.

sdifox

No Lifer
Sep 30, 2005