Great news for me at work today

TallBill

Lifer
Apr 29, 2001
Ok.. so i've been working with my company for 4 months now... making decent wages for a 19 year old... and i've been wanting to ask for a raise... but im planning on going to school in the fall... so i finally talked to my boss today..

she was like.. "i definitly want to give you a raise" "i definitly want to hire you on your school offtimes" and "we can probably arrange for some part time work from your school with remote programming or support"

haha! looks like a got a good job locked for 5 mths a year for the next 4 years through school... and maybe very good part time work too for the other 7 months... plus a job to hold on to till i find somethin exactly in the field i want...

btw.. my company is rapidly growing right now no matter what the economy is like.. with absolutely no signs of slowdown at all

GermyBoy

Banned
Jun 5, 2001
Sounds good. I figured that you were fired and were being sarcastic, as today is Friday and all. Seems like you're a good employee.

Peace,
GermyBoy

sheselectric

Golden Member
Mar 6, 2002
Originally posted by: GermyBoy
Sounds good. I figured that you were fired and were being sarcastic, as today is Friday and all. Seems like you're a good employee.

thought the same thing :) good for you though!

RGN

Diamond Member
Feb 24, 2000
Sounds like the situation I had with my employer. They hired me full time last week. :D

TallBill

Lifer
Apr 29, 2001
well.. i'll be stepping down from my full time job.. to just part time while i go to school... then back to full time when schools out during breaks..

Ameesh

Lifer
Apr 3, 2001
Originally posted by: bob970
Ok.. so i've been working with my company for 4 months now... making decent wages for a 19 year old... and i've been wanting to ask for a raise... but im planning on going to school in the fall... so i finally talked to my boss today..