Got any Syracuse Orangeman fans here?

nitsuj3580

Platinum Member
Jun 13, 2001
Have lived in Syracuse my whole life til I moved down to Northern VA. Still bleed orange and blue though. Football team is hurtin...gotta can the whole coaching staff and start fresh.

This year's b'ball team looks exciting with some of our new recruits.

And lacrosse..well enough said ;) they rock!

KingBogie

Oct 20, 1999
I love the university, in fact, I am a student there! I'm completely apathetic when it comes to SU football. It's been one let down after another each year I've been here (60+ pt. losses to Va Tech and Miami).

The b-ball team looks extremely exciting. Carmelo Anthony is one of the best recruits in the country! I know we're young, but I'm anticpating sweet 16!

nitsuj3580

Platinum Member
Jun 13, 2001
Hokies are doing well this year but SU always wins at least one big game this year no matter how bad they are doing so watch out ;)

nord1899

Platinum Member
Jun 18, 2001
Originally posted by: nitsuj3580
Hokies are doing well this year but SU always wins at least one big game this year no matter how bad they are doing so watch out ;)

Yeah and the Hokies tend to lose one game out of the year that they shouldn't lose. When I was there, 1996-2000, there were quite a few loses like that. Temple, Miami of Ohio, etc... Gah, the team is almost championship caliber. But not quite there.

ElFenix

Elite Member
Super Moderator
Mar 20, 2000
Originally posted by: nord1899
Originally posted by: nitsuj3580

Yeah and the Hokies tend to lose one game out of the year that they shouldn't lose. When I was there, 1996-2000, there were quite a few loses like that. Temple, Miami of Ohio, etc... Gah, the team is almost championship caliber. But not quite there.

move to a real conference and then maybe i'll believe they're "almost championship caliber."

nitsuj3580

Platinum Member
Jun 13, 2001