GeForce 4 Ti4200, Which one to get, from Gainward or Leadtek?

stingbandel

Diamond Member
Jan 23, 2000
Hi,

I want to get GeForce 4 Ti4200. I am leaning toward either Gainward or Leadtek.

Can someone give me recommendation as which one to get?

In term maybe picture quality, games, and etc.

thanks

Darno

mdcrab

Platinum Member
Feb 9, 2001
I have used three CardExpert/Gainward cards now and have never had any problems with them. All three are great cards.
I have no experience with Leadtek.

mdcrab

aznet

Jul 18, 2002
I've just upgraded from Gainward Geforce2mx400 32mb VIVO to Leadtek ti4200 128mb VIVO. I had never had a problem with my old Gainward card only reason I went for Leadtek was cos I got it as decent price compared the equivalent Gainward one. Over clocking potential is excellent for the Leadtek card but then again Gainward are renowned for their over clocking too ? although I?ve never done this myself on either card. If I had a choice between the two cards and the prices were the same I think I would have chosen the Gainward one again. But having got the Leadtek one I?ve not been disappointed by it ? it?s very well built card with excellent cooling.

stingbandel

Diamond Member
Jan 23, 2000
yes, I think that I like about Leadtek is the heatsink

it's big...

what about picture quality, do you see any difference?

Thanks

Darno

aznet

Jul 18, 2002
Originally posted by: stingbandel

what about picture quality, do you see any difference?