For every hour of class you are supposed to study for three hours?????????

Nocturnal

Lifer
Jan 8, 2002
Is that the correct saying? How many hours do you study for every hour you're in class?

AgaBoogaBoo

Lifer
Feb 16, 2003
I think its the other way around. I have about 6 hours of school each day not counting lunch and passing periods in high school. That would mean 18 hours of studying, lol

fs5

Lifer
Jun 10, 2000
Originally posted by: Nocturnal
Is that the correct saying? How many hours do you study for every hour you're in class?

what they told me was for every unit on the quarter system is how many hours of work you need to put into the class. 20 hours a week = 20 units.. wait that doesn't sound right.. I studied like an hour a day.

minendo

Elite Member
Aug 31, 2001
I follow the rule exactly.

0 x 3 = 0

EngenZerO

Diamond Member
Dec 24, 2001
Originally posted by: minendo

0 x 3 = 0

heh, that is my rule. I dunno how I manage my 3.4 gpa, I guess its just luck.

Megatomic

Lifer
Nov 9, 2000
That's what I've always heard but I've never held to it. I get by with a 1 to 1 or 1 to .5 rule just fine most of the time.

Nocturnal

Lifer
Jan 8, 2002
Originally posted by: minendo

0 x 3 = 0

Can't you take classes and or tests in which they'll just give you credits since you already know majority of the info?

her209

No Lifer
Oct 11, 2000
You're supposed to study one hour less for every hour that you attend class.

cavemanmoron

Lifer
Mar 13, 2001
I went back to college 3 years ago,for 1 class;Diesel Engines,at the local commuinty college.

It was a 2 hour class,i spent from 30-90 mins doing homework,and reading,my notes i took,at class;
And reading the book/handed out info from the class.

I got all "A's".
I got an "A" Not curved in the final,and was glad,that i took Notes in class,and;
Did the homework!

Nocturnal

Lifer
Jan 8, 2002
Originally posted by: cavemanmoron
I went back to college 3 years ago,for 1 class;Diesel Engines,at the local commuinty college.