(Flame suppression on!;)) - 15" MacBook Pro query for mngmt

#12!

Feb 19, 2014
I'm a passionate Anandtech site fan, reader/consumer... and I've enjoyed reading your reviews, and regardless of right/wrong, up or down - the generation of comments when an Apple product, of any kind - even software, lol - can load up with over high three digit comment counts... and two dozen side 'debates' taking place;)
I'm not a fan to the extent some are when it comes to working OSes, my choice, my experience, my business and as Dad, husband and home IT manager... typically are the deciding factors when I buy hardware, as well as my decision 'in house' (family and my business) systems were gradually switched from Windows Vista to OSX in 2006/'07 - the iPhone was 'fun' as a phone and we bought in in 2007 but I've always been a tech fan first, and Windows, Android Linux/Unix, Pi projects are all 'hobbies' if you will as well as ways to stay sharp with different operating systems.
I'm a pilot and videographer in Alaska and have been flying for 31 years, shooting even longer - as I was very excited about photo and videography early in life (I've still got the family's 8mm projector and reels of silent, color family flicks!;)) --- I digress
Point is, my mortgage is paid with help from my computer and choice of mobile hardware (phones and tablets have become our 'kneeboards, in the cockpit, replacing heavy flight bags!) both on the road/in the air or at home with my family.