Firefox Questions: How to stop links from opening in a new window?

BS911

Oct 10, 1999
I've looked around but had no luck in finding the option to prevent links I clicked on from opening in a new window! I want the links to open in a new tab instead! Help! :)

Kalvin00

Lifer
Jan 11, 2003
You can always click on a link with a click of the scroll wheel and it will open in a new tab.. I'm not sure about regular clicking though.

ComatoseDelirium

Dec 18, 2004
it does it auto for me, no configuration needed, this really sounds like what you need exactly, tell me if it works.

BS911

Oct 10, 1999
And while on this topic...since I'm new to Firefox and other awesome plugins I sholud know about?

ComatoseDelirium

Dec 18, 2004
Ahh.. yes I am your god.. worship me or buy me pudding pops, and for your actual question it depends, on what you are using it for, a few standard ones I get are adblock which.. blocks ads, foxy tunes which lets you play, change, up volume down volume, etc what you are listening to, the web developer tool, neat nifty tools for web developers, image zoom, which.. zooms images and the whitehart theme, which is purely for looking pleasure, if your a blogger, their are blogger tools, a flash user flash tools, etc etc. it depends on what your interested in, and good job on making the switch :) and get rid of the original theme for firefox, its groooss.

BS911

Oct 10, 1999
I downloaded a "Safari" theme that looks pretty cool but cannot figure out how to install it. It has a install.rdf file which I assume I need to load somehow?

BS911

Oct 10, 1999
Another question too! Even though I've made Firefox my default browser external links such as Windows Favorites and E-mail links from Outlook still open in IE by default. Is there anyway to get Firefox to take those over?

ComatoseDelirium

Dec 18, 2004