Finally got that 100k job!

TecHNooB

Diamond Member
Sep 10, 2005
..just kidding.

Well, I did get a job. I'm currently doing co-op this semester. I'm a sophomore level engineer (this means i've barely skimmed engineering). I'm sitting at my desk. I have nothing to do. How can I make myself useful? All I've done so far is remove bolts. Right now we're in the quoting process so there's nothing for me to do besides measure stuff and nef. I rather be doing homework right now :(

sdifox

No Lifer
Sep 30, 2005
Originally posted by: waggy
Originally posted by: sdifox
100K is like starting salary in atot.

thats minimum wage.

you have to think of average, tons of kids still in school here so averaging to 100k starting is close, min wage would be an exaggeration.

Gibson486

Lifer
Aug 9, 2000
Originally posted by: TecHNooB
..just kidding.

Well, I did get a job. I'm currently doing co-op this semester. I'm a sophomore level engineer (this means i've barely skimmed engineering). I'm sitting at my desk. I have nothing to do. How can I make myself useful? All I've done so far is remove bolts. Right now we're in the quoting process so there's nothing for me to do besides measure stuff and nef. I rather be doing homework right now :(

welcome to your first co-op. I was lucky enough to get a first coop where I actually got to do useful stuff (firmware engineer), but I ended up wanting to do something more math related (I just wanted to do hw by the time I left). ANyways, just do your job and always try to challenge yourself. Try not to nef all day because they do notice. Keep yourself busy by offering assistance to others. By doing so, you could be able to work on things that you have not learned in school yet.

FoBoT

No Lifer
Apr 30, 2001
fobot.com
I'm sitting at my desk. I have nothing to do. How can I make myself useful? ... and nef.

sounds like you are off to a great start!!! :thumbsup:

Rumpltzer

Diamond Member
Jun 7, 2003