Ever pull an all-nighter to adjust your sleep schedule?

Flyback

Golden Member
Sep 20, 2006
Back around Christmas my sleep schedule got royally messed up. Since then I've tried just about everything to get it back on "track" (a 6 hour difference). Some methods I tried actually made it worse.

Nothing worked, so now I'm counting on exhaustion to make me go to sleep at an appropriate time ;)

(I'm a college student and that is why this managed to go so far and long... I just skip most lectures :eek::D Need to get it on track for upcoming assignments and exams, though.)

S Freud

Diamond Member
Apr 25, 2005
You sound like me, my girlfriend is always preaching a proper sleep schedule to me. I tried the same thing but I just fell back into the old ways... the only thing I could do was go do bed at 3-4am like I was and then forcing myself to get up at 8 or 9am to go to lecture. Then I would be tired at the end of the day when it was time for bed.

Do you exercise at all?

Fullmetal Chocobo

Moderator<br>Distributed Computing
May 13, 2003
Quite often, actually. I have been diagnosed with primary insomnia, and I work nights. Every once in a while my dad needs me to travel to his house to work on the electrical wiring at the house, and I have to change over to days... The following day after that I pretty much have to go 36 hours without sleep to get back to what could be considered a sleep schedule.

Flyback

Golden Member
Sep 20, 2006
Originally posted by: S Freud
You sound like me, my girlfriend is always preaching a proper sleep schedule to me. I tried the same thing but I just fell back into the old ways... the only thing I could do was go do bed at 3-4am like I was and then forcing myself to get up at 8 or 9am to go to lecture. Then I would be tired at the end of the day when it was time for bed.

Do you exercise at all?

Yeah I exercise which makes it worse because it has thrown off my weight training schedule.