Ever feel out of place?

MarkieMark231

Aug 2, 2007
Okay, so I just started college and it is different from what I thought. I was always the tech geek for as long as I can remember and I didn't mind it, because I knew a lot more than 95% of people, it was a huge passion for me and I can help a lot of people doing it. I'm majoring in Network & Communications Management and I will have a BS. So my third week into it and I almost feel out of place. There are the total nerds here and there are the preps who could care less for tech even in out comp. classes. It just feels weird, it seems like everyone is going out or partying 'till 3 in the morning,...while I'm reading my A+ Book and or learning something new about the PC. That be here reading articles or pushing my PC to its limits with OCing. I guess I was always the more serious one. I really strive to be the best that I can be. I look at it like yes I'm busting my ass now, but 3-4 years from now I'm going to be living the life. I only say that because I'm 17 and if everything goes accordingly I will be done with a BS on my 20th B-Day. Did anyone else go through this young and dumb stage or am I just being a anal ass?

mooglemania85

Diamond Member
May 3, 2007
Huh? You're disappointed that you don't rate as high on the nerd-o-meter anymore, but you're also disappointed that everyone else is partying all night long?

MarkieMark231

Aug 2, 2007
Originally posted by: mooglemania85
Huh? You're disappointed that you don't rate as high on the nerd-o-meter anymore, but you're also disappointed that everyone else is partying all night long?
No,no,no...It feels different because I'm the only one not partying. The nerdy nerds are more Cards,Collectibles,...etc. etc.

Imdmn04

Platinum Member
Jan 28, 2002
When did Network & Communications Management become a major? Is this ITT?

jrenz

Banned
Jan 11, 2006
Originally posted by: MarkieMark231
Originally posted by: jrenz
3-4 years from now I'm going to be living the life