DVD-R 1x Media 100-pk $31!! free shipping (some users see 2x, 4x, or 8x)

Page 3 - Seeking answers? Join the AnandTech community: where nearly half-a-million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.

Sydekar

Member
Apr 13, 2000
66
0
0
I'm now consistently doing 8x on my Pioneer 107D. Zero frags and flawless quality :D

Used 90 of 100 so far.

Prepping to order another spindle.
 

PoPPeR

Diamond Member
Oct 9, 2002
6,993
0
0
I burned these perfectly at 4x (50/50) on my Liteon 851S, so hopefully I have the same luck with these white printable ones. The ones I linked look pretty bad, since it's just an all silver finish.
 

BoKingWen

Senior member
Mar 31, 2002
821
0
0
Anyone use these with Liteon 4x and TDK 4x drive? Is the TDK 4x DVD+/- drive a rebag NEC?

Thanks

Alan
 

Netopia

Diamond Member
Oct 9, 1999
4,793
4
81
A somewhat off topic question.

A lot of you are saying that you're getting 4x with these. How do you do it? I've got some Reitek 4x at home that people say they are burning at 8x, but when I crank up Nero6 (burning on a NEC 2500a) all I get is an option for 2x and 4x. How does one by pass whatever speed checking is built in?

Thanks in advance,

Joe
 

Blizno

Junior Member
Mar 3, 2004
17
0
0
Just ordered my second 100-pack. Burned a few from the first pack at 4X in my NEC 2500A. No problems at all. This is the best price I've seen yet for DVDRs without rebate.
 

Waterskier1

Member
Feb 13, 2001
107
0
0
for whoever was asking about the liteon, I have a 411s (haven't gotten around to flashing it to 811s yet) and these worked flawlessly at 4X. I only expected 1X, but they work better/faster than any of the other "cheap" meadia I have. Looking at getting more.
 

Sydekar

Member
Apr 13, 2000
66
0
0
Originally posted by: Netopia
A somewhat off topic question.

A lot of you are saying that you're getting 4x with these. How do you do it? I've got some Reitek 4x at home that people say they are burning at 8x, but when I crank up Nero6 (burning on a NEC 2500a) all I get is an option for 2x and 4x. How does one by pass whatever speed checking is built in?

Thanks in advance,

Joe

I installed a firmware from www.dvd-recordable.org

Their site seems to be having problems right now. But the upgraded firmware allowed me to record any media at the maximum speed. Most manufacturers lock the drive to record top speed on only certain media.
 

Netopia

Diamond Member
Oct 9, 1999
4,793
4
81
Sydekar, many thanks for taking the time to reply. I'll bookmark that and head over and see what I can find when their site's back on it's feet.

Thanks again,

Joe
 

uwannawhat

Platinum Member
Jan 23, 2002
2,119
0
0
Bumping this one from page 5 back to the top!

Got my 100 pack today & all I've got to say is WOW!

Awesome disks. Burned perfectly in both my NEC 2500 & my Cendyne rebadged Pioneer A05.

These are actually better than a stack of BeAls that I bought & are as good as the Ritek discs.

Best inexpensive media I've ever used & I've used a lot. ;)

If you're on the fence on whether to get some of these definitely go for it! You will not be dissapointed @ all.

I'm gonna get another order in before they go OOS or raise the price on 'em.
 

soundforbjt

Lifer
Feb 15, 2002
17,788
6,040
136
For the people that have these, Are they slighty rough ink-jet printable discs or are they a smooth top thermal printable disc?
 

Vtech2004

Junior Member
Mar 1, 2004
6
0
0
I order 200 of these and they shipped 'em fast too. They have a smooth white thermal on them and i've been burning them at 4x on my NEC ND-2500A drive. GREAT DEAL!
 

Foghorn

Platinum Member
May 18, 2000
2,549
0
0
Originally posted by: soundforbjt
For the people that have these, Are they slighty rough ink-jet printable discs or are they a smooth top thermal printable disc?


They are slightly rough tops. They are a bit thinner than Ritek G04's but work fine on my DVR-105 burner at 2X. Have not tried 4X.
 

Netopia

Diamond Member
Oct 9, 1999
4,793
4
81
For those of you with NEC 2500a's, to get 4x did you have to flash to a newer BIOS and if so, which? Also, what burning software are you using?

Many Thanks,

Joe
 

Proz

Member
Jun 13, 2002
35
0
0
When I first got them, my TDK 4x couldn't write to them. Upgraded to firmware 1.0A and now I get blazing 4x speed. This deal along with the Compusa 20 pk for $10 a couple weeks ago will keep me happy for quite a while.
 

AndrewFraley

Junior Member
Jul 30, 2002
16
0
0
I just brought the benq burner, and i cant find any media that is compatiable.

can someone point me in the right direction,

im looking for the cheapest media and it doesnt matter what speed it is (1x is mine)

my burner is benq 8x DW800A

Thanks Alot.
 

Flair

Senior member
Apr 9, 2002
352
0
0
Andrew,

I think that is a DVD+R only drive, this thread is for DVD-R media. Are you trying DVD+R media for your drive?
 

AndrewFraley

Junior Member
Jul 30, 2002
16
0
0
I am so confused right now I dont know what Im doing. I didnt know that you had to get blank disc that were compatible. Yea my drive says its only the + but you can download something to give it the - too for 10 dollars.

what do i do?
 

GoldRanger

Junior Member
Mar 30, 2004
12
0
0
I just got mine today

i havent been able to test them yet, but my laptop DVD drive (Inspiron 2650, HL-DVDROM) wont even recognize them

oh well, my 411 (FSOF) will give results tonight :)