Does t-mobile have a phone programming update like verizon?

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Insomniator, May 28, 2006.

  1. Insomniator

    Insomniator Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2002
    Messages:
    6,092
    Likes Received:
    109
    My new t-mobile phone/service gets terrible service in my area even though there are a number of towers close by.

    Verizon allows you to call 228 or something to update your phone's software and pick up new towers.. does t-mobile have something similar?

    thanks
     
  2. InlineFour

    InlineFour Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Messages:
    3,194
    Likes Received:
    0
    don't think so, unless you're talking about firmware updates.
     
  3. microAmp

    microAmp Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2000
    Messages:
    5,912
    Likes Received:
    25
    Is this you?
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=922201
     
  4. NikPreviousAcct

    NikPreviousAcct No Lifer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2000
    Messages:
    52,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes, they do. You call customer service to find out. It's simple and quick. I used to run customers through it all the time when workign for t-mob.
     
  5. Insomniator

    Insomniator Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2002
    Messages:
    6,092
    Likes Received:
    109
    yea it is lol, that board is a lot slower then this one though
     
  6. NikPreviousAcct

    NikPreviousAcct No Lifer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2000
    Messages:
    52,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Here's a thought. Instead of wasting time and sitting on your lazy ass waiting for someone to do everything for you, why don't you pick up your t-mobile phone, dial customer care, and find out for yourself?
     
  7. microAmp

    microAmp Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2000
    Messages:
    5,912
    Likes Received:
    25
    611 for Customer Care