Do you take a shower everyday?

JohnCU

Banned
Dec 9, 2000
one in the morning to take up, one at night cause i can't sleep feeling dirty

wash my hair both times because it gets oily easier but grandpa says it's gonna cause it to fall out soon, oh well

Jeff7

Lifer
Jan 4, 2001
Yeah, once a day - once your skin oil and sweat production kick into full gear, you'll start too. I've always done my showers right before bed. 1) I am not good at waking up, and there's never time for a good shower in the morning. 2) Taking a shower at night means I don't go to bed all gross. Result: Not only does it just not feel icky laying down coated in the various skin excretions of the day, but it also means that I don't have to wash the sheets very often.

sonambulo

Diamond Member
Feb 22, 2004
I take a shower every day. If I don't, whenever I drop trou my balls let off a smell that is SCUST.

Leros

Lifer
Jul 11, 2004
I always take a shower after I wake up. I wake up feeling gross and I have oily hair.

Sometimes I'll take one at night too if I'm feeling dirty or need some rejuvenation.

roguerower

Diamond Member
Nov 18, 2004
I wake up, go to crew practice, then take a shower before classes start. I'll sometimes take a shower in the afternoon depending on what I've been doing

BlackTigers

Diamond Member
Jan 15, 2006
Every morning, and about 9 nights out of 10.

How could you not bathe every day? That's...gross?

Oct 9, 1999
i shower when i can.. usually 5 days a week, weekends if i am at home like this weekend.. i dont.. cause i am doing stuff and getting dirty but i shall shower in a while.

bladder23

Banned
Jun 28, 2007
Originally posted by: nkgreen
Are you trying to become a lifer before you're 15? :disgust:

I already have over 5000 posts on another forum.

Not to mention, this isnt my first account on AT. (Mod gave me a temp ban but never reinstated my account) In total, I have over 2400 posts on AT and have been here since 2006. :D

Jeff7

Lifer
Jan 4, 2001