Do you know if your employer checked your college record?

E equals MC2

Banned
Apr 16, 2006
They were very particular about contacting all of my references but I don't think they even bothered to check my school to see if I went there or not.

That's because I technically haven't graduated yet. I still had to finish one more course from getting my diploma.

They didn't say a beep about that situation and gave me a job offer. 8 months later, I was promoted.

...the... hell? This is one of the market leader in telecom too. I finished my degree about a year into my work.

trmiv

Lifer
Oct 10, 1999
I know my employer checks to at least see that you do have the degree you have. The guy I replaced was fired for lying about having a college degree.

olds

Elite Member
Mar 3, 2000
joint: provide with a joint; "the carpenter jointed two pieces of wood"
give voice: put into words or an expression; "He formulated his concerns to the board of trustees"
expressing yourself easily or characterized by clear expressive language; "articulate speech"; "an articulate orator"; "articulate beings"
pronounce: speak, pronounce, or utter in a certain way; "She pronounces French words in a funny way"; "I cannot say `zip wire'"; "Can the child sound out this complicated word?"
express or state clearly
articulated: consisting of segments held together by joints

Miramonti

Lifer
Aug 26, 2000
I had one employer even call my HS to make sure I was being truthful (to which I had to eat crow. :eek:)

tfinch2

Lifer
Feb 3, 2004
My fiancee's friend lied to a company interviewing her about finishing school. She had one class left. They had initially offered her a job, found out about the school situation, and yanked the offer.

mh47g

May 25, 2007
Originally posted by: tfinch2
My fiancee's friend lied to a company interviewing her about finishing school. She had one class left. They had initially offered her a job, found out about the school situation, and yanked the offer.

Good.

E equals MC2